Letter To Dad.

Hey dad, how’s the afterlife? What’s it like up there? Are you and CJ having a great time?

Me? Well I’m doing the usual – working like a responsible adult. I thought I’d quickly jot down some things for you to catch up on since I know you’re definitely traveling through cyber space somehow.

One thing I want to mention is that by given the struggles and the cost, the family decided that we’re going to sell the house, which I don’t blame them – too many memories are held in there. It’s beginning to hurt too much. Kyle and I decided to pay our last visit before it’s gone late this month.


As you can see, a great majority of stuff has already been taken out. The family divided some things amongst themselves. I also took what I needed and what I could use.


I also called dibs on the couch, your coffee table you made, and your desk. Don’t worry – all your phones, tablets, the desktop, and your camera are definitely safe with me.


I also took a lot of kitchen stuff. You know you’re an adult when you get TOO excited over kitchenware.
The one thing I knew I had to snag were your pie plates. They definitely came in handy for Thanksgiving. Thank you for that.


My room is almost complete. I grabbed the last of my stuff there and whatever I don’t want will remain with the house.


The middle room is still the way it was – cluttered and untouched.


Your room was my project too. I took everything I needed to keep and what I wanted to save. I even took some clothes of yours and I’m thinking about making something out of them. It’s still undecided on what I want to do, but they’re in boxes for now.

I still have to come back for the car soon, but I knew that if I didn’t take a day to really say goodbye, I’ll never get that closure. It was tough, but I had to do it for my sake.

I miss you a lot. There’s been so many things that I want to tell you about, but then I realize once again. But this will have to do for now. The messages will get through to you somehow.

Well I just wanted to let you know the current situation. Until our next chat, I’ll have some stories for you.

~ Lexi

~~~~~~~~~~
Note: I’m thinking about making this a ongoing post just for my personal reasons. It may look or sound weird to do, but sorry not sorry (:

One thought on “Letter To Dad.

Voice Your Opinions?

