Food Jets.


Back when I was, like, deathly ill, we received a coupon in the mail for Food Jets. It’s basically an app that you connect to and someone brings food to your home curbside. I don’t know where else has this, but I’ve only seen them in Sacramento with the little jet modeled cars. The coupon was for a half off order for first timers. I downloaded the app and we decided to give it a try.

They serve lunch and dinner, and their menu changes daily. Today’s menu wasn’t veggie friendly, but I did what I could to get by.

(My intention was to post up screenshots of the menu right here, but my address is visible in the photos, so that sucks….)


What was ordered. Half off ain’t bad..


Now we sit and wait. I guess their idea is to try to deliver in 10 minutes or less. This guy took a little longer because he couldn’t find the house, even when I gave him specific directions..


According to Kyle, the food is all prepackaged and in some kind of heat box that’s built into the car. He tells me “think of our bags that keeps your pizza fresh”.


First we have the appetizer: hummus with pita bread.
I’m a huge fan of hummus, but this was the first time I wasn’t a fan. The hummus was soggy due to the heat from the other foods and the hummus tasted super watered down. It was disappointing to me.


Kyle had the chili chicken thing. He says the chicken was good, but the rice was a little dry.


I had the turkey dinner, but only ate the potatoes and the beans, which were pretty good. Potatoes could use a little more flavoring, but no complaints other than that.

… the dogs ate my turkey.


Desert was their take on a maple whoopie pie. The East Coast side of me never turns down a whoopie pie. It wasn’t the real thing, but it still satisfied the craving. Super creamy and maple-y, it was yummy.

So far, it wasn’t that bad for fast food like that, but I definitely wouldn’t pay $10 a meal for this. I would order again when I’m super lazy and don’t want to make or go get anything. Just the convenience of an app – all I need.

Voice Your Opinions?

