The Kabob House.


Yet another one of my food adventures. This time, we’re taking it back memory lane. The Kabob House is home of casual Greek dining and is known for, you guessed it, their kabobs. I have been coming here ever since I was little and now it was Kyle’s first visit.


When we got inside, we were the only ones there. Usually when I came with my dad, there would be at least couple other tables filled. It was also coming up dinner time, so maybe they’ll get a little busier today despite it being a Monday.


Of course you can’t start a Greek entree without a serving of hummus. Mixed with a kick of spice and olive oil poured on top, this becomes part of my top five list of awesome hummus.


Kyle and I ordered off the lunch menu since we still had time. I had the veggie kabob. Grilled squash, zucchini, onion, and mushrooms on top of while rice with a drizzle of their house sauce. I freaken love their sauce on everything. Lunch items also came with more pita bread and a small side salad with diced tomatoes and feta cheese. My kind of salad.


Kyle ordered the ground lamb, which to me looked like a long piece of poo haha. Our waitress also brought us a ramekin of their garlic mayo as she told us she puts it on everything. It was good, but I’m not a huge mayo person. We ended up taking the ramekin home with us because Kyle liked it so much as well as my house sauce.

At the end, we were so full that we ended up taking the rice home for the dogs and dinner becoming out of the question, even though we already bought all the stuff for dinner earlier oops. Everything there was still perfect as I remembered it. On the corner of Arden and Fulton, this place is definitely a try. I highly suggest their chicken kabobs with their house sauce or their lamb souvlaki, speaking from childhood’s past. I’m sure they still won’t disappoint to this day.

Voice Your Opinions?

