Moving Up.

Just a quick update since my last post.


Remember when I mentioned that I was about to train for a supervisor position? Well I just got my binder about two weeks ago and I’ve been working on it ever since. I completed my front of house modules and I’ll be tested for that certification in two weeks. I’m a little nervous, but I know that it’ll be a breeze since I already know most of the material after two years of working it every day. The following week, I will be training in the back of house, I believe, for few weeks. I’m not looking forward to working a lunch rush in the kitchen.


I’ve been trying to live an even more healthier lifestyle. I’ve been struggling with weight problems ever since I was a little girl, to such extremes that I would take “diet pills” and live with starvation. The beauty about today’s health epidemic is that there are much more ways to change that one flaw. I’ve already been a vegetarian for a while as a means to incorporate more fruits and vegetables in my diet, as well as eliminating all fatty meats and not feeling guilty that I was eating a once cow that was frolicking through the meadows. I took an even more extreme, but for the better. I decided to eliminate all junk food, fast food, and even fattening items for a month. Sadly, the diet wasn’t complete in its entirety, but I did make it through fifteen days. I feel like that’s an accomplishment there. Plus it helped me not have the cravings for junk foods easily pigged out on and my appetite has curbed drastically. I no longer feel hungry six times a day. I’m also trying to start myself out with some yoga here and there. I found a YouTube channel that seemed perfect for beginners and decided to give it a try.


I figured that if I’m going to live up to my expectations, I’m going to have to put one step forward. This is why I finally printed out my business cards again after months of telling myself that I needed to. I’ve served my purpose in Stockton, now I just need to get my name out in Sacramento. A couple of my coworkers seemed interested in what I do, so I hope they help me out with word of mouth.

The past two weeks have been crazy for me, especially with a 30+ hour work week lately. I can’t wait to see the outcome of it all and know it was all worth it.

Voice Your Opinions?

