6AM Duties.


Post 13|30
This is me every opening shift with lack of sleep and some type of supplement in hand to keep me awake. Once I clock on, my job for the next three and a half hours is to open the front of house – expo station, floor, patio, bread wall, retail table, registers/pastry case, and beverage station – all in that order in my sense of expertise. The last four and a half remaining includes a thirty minute break and finding things to do until I’m off.

I’ll complain and mutter to myself about my hatred of mornings, but in the end, I always remember what I’m aiming for and this all comes with the job.

Curse my reliable, hard working mentality..

Voice Your Opinions?

