Lush.


I’ve been seeing Lush products on Instagram lately, posted by many. Turns out there was a store in the mall, literally no more than 10 minutes away from home. I made the decision to check it out sometime, but I didn’t know when. Last Friday, a group of friends came over unannounced and hung out for a while. I then suggested that we go scope out the mall because I really wanted to check the place out. First time there, and I knew I had to try out a couple products. So, naturally you guessed it, here are my reviews on the items I bought.

.. and please excuse the photos. I took these off my phone because I thought Sidekick and water wouldn’t be the best of friends.


Blackberry Bath Bomb
“For calm and clarity.”

I wanted my first bath bomb to be something simple so I could get the idea of what they are. Most of the ones I’ve seen were all covered with glitter, and I definitely didn’t want something I know I’ll have to clean up after later. A couple nights later, I decided to take my first bath in years. It seriously may have been since I was barely a teen when I took a good soak in the tub! I’m a shower kind of girl, nothing wrong with that.


When I tossed the bomb in the water, I was as giddy as a child with candy. I was mesmerized by the color and the way it fizzed out. I’ve never seen such things.



I actually tried to make the ambiance classy with some lit candles and a glass of wine. However, things didn’t turn out the way I pictured it..
Apparently I can’t equal out hot and cold water, so by the time I tried to get in the tub, I burnt myself. My left foot was stinging for a while. And then there were interrupting dogs trying to get in the way of my “me time”. And that liquid in the glass isn’t wine. I was out of wine, so I cheated the photo by using cranberry juice.

After was seemed like thirty minutes, I got out because the water was too hot that I was sweating in a tub full of water. If that makes sense.

The bomb was nice, though. It left my skin soft, the scent was really relaxing and not overpowering, and it was calming that it actually made me a little tired. I would get this one again next time.

I also thought the little note in the bomb was cute.


Cupcake Face Mask
“Chocolaty treat for your skin.”

The thing about my skin and facial products is that nothing works for me. I have sensitive oily skin, so it’s hard to find something that works best for both problems. I honestly use soap and water to wash my face. Huge mistake, I know.

I came across the face masks at the store and asked about this particular one. This one apparently is a deep cleanser with natural ingredients and is supposed to help oily skin. I asked one of the associates about it, and she definitely said it helps a lot and a couple of people I know told me that this was a good mask, so I decided to give this a shot.


It’s appeal was that of melted chocolate, but it’s consistency and texture was like thick mud. You’re supposed to keep these masks in the fridge to keep it in tact, so it was super cold applying it. I waited about 10 minutes before rinsing it off. My face really felt sticky after I rinsed, but that went a way fast. My face was smooth, but it only did damage on my nose after I checked 15 minutes later. My nose had less natural oils than usual, so that was a plus, but everywhere else remained the same.

I don’t know if this is something I have to continuously have to use to get the full effect or my money was just wasted away like all the other products I’ve tried. I still have more than half the cup full to make my final decision with it.


Twlight Bath Bomb
“Watch the night unfold.”

Two friends of the group recommended this one for me, so I gave this one a chance as well. The way it was described at the store made it seem like it was some kind of sleep aid to help the body become calm and rested, so it was a must need.


The way it fizzed out was all clumpy, so I had to help disintegrate it a bit. After a short time, it was able to come out smooth. The bomb after became a bubble bath, but only for a few minutes.

The colors were really pretty, I thought I would like this one a lot.

Once again, I tried to make my bath time classy. This time, I had wine with me.

This one made my skin smooth again, but it also had glitter in it, which meant I had to clean the tub. I didn’t realize it until I saw sparkles on my legs and there was a mass amount of glitter build up on the tub floor. I hope Kyle liked his shimmering shower the following day.

So here are my reviews on these products. I would definitely get the bath bombs again and try out new ones. The store also gave me a catalog on the various products they have. I definitely want to try out their shampoos and maybe their make up. Oh, but I also don’t recommend telling any associate at the store that it’s your first visit. The gal that I told was really helpful, but then I was bombarded with the rest of their team, explaining each thing I was looking at. It got frustrating after a while. I would rather just look in peace and go to them when I do have a question.

Happy bathing!

Of course I can’t leave out the best part of the experience. I recorded the bombs fizzing out. It’s too pretty and awesome to not share it with others.

Voice Your Opinions?

