Thanksgiving.

This year has become the time when I dread the holidays, mainly because my family doesn’t want to get together anymore. Everyone has parted their own ways and we’re left with just a select handful of people. I woke up, honestly wishing I could work, but I tried to not let my spirits get too down.

Early afternoon, I went to Kyle’s Grandmother’s house because his cousin was in town for only the day. They made a little Thanksgiving meal before Kyle had work.





I went back home to find that my dad was making, yet, more food. I ended up giving up my veggie ways for the day just to get the full Thanksgiving experience.
… plus it’s super hard to be a vegetarian during the holidays when you don’t have the heart to decline food specially made for several hours.



(Look at that sly little puppy.)

Kyle got off work around 10 and we were invited to go over our friend’s place for the remainder of the night, where, you guessed it, we all made our own Thanksgiving dinner.





“I can haz foodz too?”

It became such a huge feast. Luckily there was six people in the house to devour half of everything.





Needless to say, I’m sure we all passed out from a food coma.

I haven’t been to thrilled for Thanksgiving lately, but this year was quite the best. Secondary family to visit, friends to hang out with, and all the food you can eat. I’m thankful for all that I have, looking back on the year. The family that won’t leave, new relationships I’ve gained as well as the ones I still kept, and the challenges to keep me going.

Tell me, what are you thankful for?

One thought on “Thanksgiving.

Voice Your Opinions?

