New Month Means Fresh Beginnings.

Sidekick and I have become very distant with each other for some time. I wouldn’t be in the mood, neither would she, then one day we had a minor argument and we decided to part ways for a while. Neither one of us even bothered to call to hang out for we became fairly busy with our hectic schedules. Perhaps it was for the best.




This was until recently when she popped in my mind. Oh, how I missed her. I began to wonder what she even did with her time. She usually has a habit of being lazy when there’s nothing exciting planned for the day, just sits in place waiting for the next trip. This worries me.




I finally accepted defeat and decided to talk to her, work things out. When I saw her, she was still where I last left her. This made me feel even worse.
“Where have you been?” she asks when she first notices me.
“I’m sorry,” I reply. “I’ve just been busy. With work and all.”
No response.
I sigh. “I just wanted to say I’m sorry for the past couple months. We haven’t been with each other, and it’s my fault. Sometimes life just gets to be that I tend to forget what’s really important. If you would like, I would love for you to come with me today. A fresh start, you and me. If you don’t want to, I understand.”
I could feel happiness from her when she lit up, “You don’t know how long I’ve been waiting for you to say that.”
Apology accepted.




After this, I hope to expect more adventures together. Now that she finally realizes how busy I tend to get and how much I need to be by her side more often, we can continue our journey again. Together.






6 thoughts on “New Month Means Fresh Beginnings.

    • You went to Caswell too? There were red ants and you can hear bees from a distance, but I didn’t let that bother me. I guess I got used to it when I was in Maine and ventured off in the woods haha.

      BUT if there were flying spiders, I’d definitely run the other way >.>

      • Lol yeah last summer with Choo, his sister, and her bf. It was the worst hiking trip ever! We didn’t even know that there were red ants at the beach until we almost stepped on the ant hill! And we got a couple mosquito bites from there too -___-
        And yeah we were going to finish the hike until the spiders were flying in our direction. Oh the horror!!

Voice Your Opinions?

